Current Exhibition

Synchronicity — Award Winning Landscape Photography by Stephen King

08 Aug - 31 Oct  |  2020
King Stephen
Official Opening  |  5 September 2020, Saturday, 12-6pm  |  Aberdeen Gallery
Introduction
Open Wednesday to Saturday 10am-6pm

#SouthsideSaturday
Artist talk: Photograph or Painting?
3 October 2020, Saturday, 3pm and 4:30pm (two sessions available)

Alisan Fine Arts is pleased to present the opening of Synchronicity, our second solo exhibition for landscape photographer Stephen King. Featuring King’s recent photographs of Hong Kong alongside his award-winning landscape images, this highly curated exhibition explores the synchronicity between King’s natural and urban landscapes and seeks to highlight the subtle commonalities found in King’s compositions, shapes and use of light. Through juxtaposition the show examines the harmonious relationship between city and nature and the theme that humanity and nature are inextricably linked.

The exhibition can be viewed here digitally, as well as in person at Alisan Aberdeen starting Saturday, August 8th during gallery opening hours of Wednesday – Saturday, 10 am – 6pm or by appointment. In conjunction with the exhibition, we will be holding talks by the photographer himself. Please stay tuned for more details. During these uncertain times, King has also agreed to offer an attractive price for the exhibited work.

Though based in Hong Kong, Stephen King frequently travels the world to capture images that evoke a landscape’s simultaneous capacity for drama and serenity. King’s photography is often described as possessing a painterly quality, a style he cultivates through his sedulous use of light, colour, and composition.

The gallery has been representing King since 2015: coordinating his first show in Hong Kong, a joint exhibition Un/Natural: Photographs by Stephen King and Ming Thein in 2015; organising his first solo exhibition Rhythms in Nature in 2018; and showcasing his work at Art Basel Hong Kong 2016 & 2017, and Taipei Dangdai in 2020. King also exhibits his work regularly at Fine Art Asia/Ink Asia through Boogie Woogie Photography and his work has been shown in California, New York, London and Paris. His large scale prints have proved popular with private and corporate collectors around the world and his images have been featured in public spaces around Hong Kong including at "Otto e Mezzo", Hong Kong's popular three-star Michelin restaurant.

King's photos have won awards and distinctions at many of the world's most popular photo competitions and he has been featured in numerous prestigious art and photography publications including National Geographic, Asia Art News, Zoom Magazine and Art Investment Magazine. King also regularly donates his work to support charity auctions to raise funds for worthy causes.

當前展覽

天人之際 — 金昌民得獎風景攝影作品展

08月08日 - 10月31日  |  2020
金昌民
開幕禮  |  2020年9月5日 星期六 中午十二時至下午六時  |  香港仔展覽空間
簡介
逢星期三至六上午十時至下午六時開放參觀

#SouthsideSaturday
藝術家講座:是照片還是繪畫?
二O二O年十月三日 星期六 下午三時及四時半 (分兩個時段舉行)


藝倡畫廊很高興為風景攝影師金昌民舉行第二次個展「天人之際」的開幕禮。這次我們精心策劃的攝影展,以金氏最近在香港拍攝的作品,以及得獎的風景照片作為焦點,探索了金氏對自然界與城市景觀之間殊途同歸的表達方式,並着重強調金氏作品呈現構圖、色彩和光線細微變化的特色。這次展覽通過把自然風景和城市景觀的作品一左一右並置的方式,檢視了城市與自然之間的和諧關係,以及人與自然密不可分的主題。

展覽除了可以觀看這裡提供的電子版之外,亦可以親身蒞臨藝倡畫廊香港仔空間欣賞金氏的攝影作品。展覽由2020年8月8日星期六開始,逢星期三至六上午十時至下午六時開放,或預約參觀。為配合展覽,我們將舉行由攝影師親自主講的講座活動,請繼續關注我們的信息。在這個非常時期,金氏同意展出的作品提供優惠的售價。

金昌民雖然定居香港,但他經常周遊列國,同時捕捉兼具舞台效果和處於寧靜狀態的風景影像。金氏的攝影作品被描述為具有繪畫的特質,他通過使用光、顏色和構圖來表達他的藝術風格。

藝倡畫廊自2015年開始代理金氏的作品:2015年首次在香港展出「非/自然:金昌民۰鄧銘安攝影作品」雙人展,2018年為金氏舉行首次個展「大自然的節奏」,並於2016年和2017年的香港巴塞爾藝術展以及2020年台北當代藝術博覽會展出他的作品。金氏亦經常參展於香港的典亞藝博/水墨藝博,並曾展出加州、紐約、倫敦和巴黎。他的大型攝影作品深受世界各地的私人和企業收藏的歡迎,作品曾在香港多個公共空間展出,包括香港最受歡迎的三星級米芝蓮餐廳Otto e Mezzo。

金氏的攝影作品多次在國際最熱門的攝影比賽中贏得獎項和榮譽,並獲眾多著名的藝術和攝影刊物刊登,包括《國家地理》、《亞洲藝術新聞》、《變焦》雜誌和《藝術投資》雜誌。 金氏還會定期捐出自己的作品來支持慈善拍賣,為有意義的項目籌集資金。